Diocese of Fargo Statistical Overview

The following information is from the 2017 edition of The Official Catholic Directory.

The Diocese of Fargo comprises the counties of Barnes, Benson, Bottineau, Cass, Cavalier, Dickey, Eddy, Foster, Grand Forks, Griggs, Kidder, LaMoure, Logan, McHenry, McIntosh, Nelson, Pembina, Pierce, Ramsey, Ransom, Richland, Rolette, Sargent, Sheridan, Steele, Stutsman, Towner, Traill, Walsh and Wells in the state of North Dakota.

Established Nov. 12, 1889   Priests 131  
Total Population 417,263   Deacons 46  
Catholic Population 69,866   Seminarians 17  
Parishes 131   Sisters 86
Catholic Hospitals 8   Homes for the Aged 12  
Counties 30   Elementary Schools 13  
Square Miles 35,786   High Schools 1